Green Line Metro Route Chennai

The Green Line is a metro rail line of the Chennai Metro, a rapid transit system in Chennai, India. It consists of 17 active metro stations and operated by Chennai Metro Rail (CMRL). Find quick details about Green Line of Chennai Metro like list of stations, route map, line interchange, fares, time and distance between source and destination, and top attractions nearby etc.

Metro Station Change
◉ Chennai Central
◉ Egmore
◉ Nehru Park
◉ Kilpauk Medical College
◉ Pachaiyappa College
◉ Shenoy Nagar
◉ Anna Nagar East
◉ Anna Nagar Tower
◉ Thirumangalam
◉ Koyambedu
◉ Arumbakkam
◉ Vadapalani
◉ Ashok Nagar
◉ Ekkattuthangal
◉ Alandur
◉ St Thomas Mount

Green Line Metro Route Map Chennai

Download Route Map

Chennai Metro Green Line Details

Line ColorLine color is for indication purpose only.
Length of LinePhysical length (distance between start and end) of Green line.
46 KM
Active StationsActive and functional stations count of Green Line.
Inactive StationsCount of proposed or under-construction stations for Green line extension.
Terminal StationsStart and End Stations of Green Line
Chennai Central
St Thomas Mount
InterchangeNo. of lines connected or interchange count on Green line.
2 Stations - Chennai Central, Alandur,

Other Chennai Metro Lines and Routes

◩   Blue Line◩   Green Line

Top Attractions on Chennai Metro Green Line

AttractionNearest Metro (Distance)
Sri Parthasarathy TempleChennai Central (3.7 KM)
Kapaleeswarar TempleChennai Central (3.1 KM)
St Andrew's Church (The Kirk)Chennai Central (0.6 KM)
St Mary's ChurchChennai Central (13. KM)
Armenian ChurchChennai Central (3.4 KM)
Government MuseumEgmore (14. KM)
Sri Parthasarathy TempleEgmore (15. KM)
Kapaleeswarar TempleEgmore (14. KM)
Connemara Public LibraryEgmore (14. KM)
Connemara Public LibraryNehru Park (1.1 KM)
Vadapalani Murugan TempleVadapalani (0.1 KM)
Forum Vijaya MallVadapalani (0.2 KM)
Views: 1610