Pune Metro Route

The Pune Metro is a rapid transit system serving the city of Pune in Maharashtra, India. Currently Pune Metro network has 22 active stations. Find important and useful information like Pune Metro route, metro lines, service operation timings, first train, last train, route map, fare chart, top attractions near metro station, metro station nearby, news and more.

OperatorMaharashtra Metro Rail Corporation Limited, PMRDA
Operation start6 March 2022
Number of lines3 Metro Lines
Train length3 Coaches
No. of stations22 Active Stations
Metro timings⏱ Starting | Ending
08:00 AM | 09:00 PM

Pune Metro Lines & Terminal Stations 2024

Metro linesTerminal stations
Purple LinePCMC Bhavan Civil Court
Aqua LineVanaz Ruby Hall Clinic
Red LineMegapolis Circle Civil Court

Pune Metro Route Map 2024

Official Website 🔗 | Official Map 🔗

Pune Metro Fare Chart 2024

Distance (KM)Fare (₹)
0 - 210
2 - 420
4 - 1230
12 - 1840
> 1850

Please note:

MiCard (Marathi: मी कार्ड), the smart card currently being used on the bus and BRTS services run by the PMPML, will be used as the common mobility card on the metro services as well as parking facilities.

Pune Metro QR Metro Ticket service on WhatsApp
  • Go to Ticket Office Machine and Add information destination, ticket type & ticket count
  • After that Choose your Payment method like Paper Ticket or WhatsApp ticket type
  • After that scans the QR for the WhatsApp ticket
  • Once the message is sent, an OTP is sent on the chat- Hi, your counter booking OTP is 1234”
  • The OTP has to be told to the operator on the counter.
  • Once the OTP is accepted/ validated in AFC system , the passanger will receive the URL on WhatsApp
  • After that traveller can click on URL and the QR code ticket will appear.
  • After successfully completing their payment, they will be able to download a QR E-ticket (valid for one business day).

Note: Pune Metro’s Official WhatsApp number- 9420101990

Interesting Facts about Pune Metro

  • The Pune Metro is a mass rapid transit system serving the city of Pune, India. The system consists of 3 lines with a total length of 54.58 km.
  • The 16.59-km purple line runs from PCMC Bhavan to Swargate, the aqua line runs from Vanaz to Ramwadi covering a distance of 14.66 km.
  • The 23.33-km yellow line will run from the Rajiv Gandhi Infotech Park in Hinjawadi via Balewadi to Civil Court.
  • All three lines will align at the Civil Court interchange station.
  • The foundation stone (December 2016) and inauguration of operations (March 2022) for the purple and aqua line was laid by the Prime Minister of India Shri Narendra Modi.
  • Each train will have 3 coaches, and will run at the speed of 33 km/h with the frequency of 30 min.
  • Out of total 3 lines 2 lines which consists 30 stations will be operated by MahaMetro and 1 line which will consists 23 stations by PMRDA.
  • An integrated fare system has also been planned to facilitate seamless transfer, however, exact fares for the same travel distance will vary based on the operator between Rs.10 - Rs.50.

About Pune Metro

  • Pune Metro is a mass rapid transit system serving the city of Pune, India.
  • On 15 August 2008, the preparation of the Detailed Project Report (DPR) was initiated by the Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) and submitted its report.
  • In 2010, the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) delayed submitting the proposal to the Union government to make provisions in the annual budget for the project.
  • The initial project consisting of two lines was approved by the State in June 2012.
  • On 7 December 2016, almost 4.5 year lether Pune Metro received the final approval of Central Government.
  • Indian PM Narendra Modi laid the foundation stone on 24 December 2016.
  • PMRDA approved New Line 3 (Hinjawadi Phase-I, II, III - Shivajinagar) on 29 December 2016.
  • MahaMetro expects to complete the project in 2021.
  • Finally Pune Metro purple (7 km (4.3 mi)) and aqua (5 km (3.1 mi)) lines became operational in March 2022.

Pune Metro News & Updates 2024

As the number of people riding the Pune Metro has increased, so has the number of passengers travelling without a valid ticket. So much so that over the past five months, the Pune Metro has taken action against 1,764 commuters for travelling without a proper ticket, according to the Maharashtra Metro Rail Corporation Limited (Maha-Metro). Most of these incidents have occurred at the Ruby Hall, Pimpri-Chinchwad and Civil Court metro stations.
According to News 18 report, the construction work of Pune Metro Line 2, from Ruby Hall Clinic to Ramwadi has ended. Now Line 2 of Pune Metro is ready to start operations. PM Modi visits the city for the inauguration ceremony. Expected to do. However, the official confirmation is yet to be released by the PMO. The 16 km stretch will start from Vanaz, for which the concerned management and officials are keeping an eye on its final inspection, and requesting minor changes before giving the final approval to run it.
Pune Metro Commissioner of Railway Safety (CMRS) on Monday completed the final inspection of Pune Metro Line-2 section from Ruby Hall Clinic to Ramwadi. The commissioner has sought to comply with minor observations before giving the green signal for commercial operations. Maharashtra Metro Rail Corporation Limited (Maha-Metro) is developing two routes – Pimpri-Chinchwad to Swargate (Pune Metro Line-1) and Vanaz to Ramwadi (Pune Metro Line-2).
Pune Metro Line-2 section The total 16.589 km long PCMC-Swargate section consists of 15 stations (nine elevated and six underground) with 5 km underground and 11.5 km long elevated line. Vanaj to Ramwadi Line-2 is a 14.665 km long elevated route with 16 stations.
At present, there are two routes in the city: Pimpri Chinchwad Municipal Corporation to Swargate, Pimpri Chinchwad Municipal Corporation to Civil Court and Vanas Ruby Hall Clinic from Vanas to Ramwadi. The rest of this route i.e. Civil Court to Swargate and Ruby Hall Clinic to Ramwadi will also open for passengers soon. In this way, important updates have been received regarding the metro line in the city (Pune Metro).

More Pune Metro news and updates ..

Pune Metro FAQs

𝒜. Maharashtra Metro Rail Corporation Limited, PMRDA operates Pune Metro system.

𝒜. First service of Pune Metro service begins on 6 March 2022.

𝒜. Pune Metro system has 3 Metro Lines (active/fucntional).

𝒜. Pune Metro trains have 3 coaches.

𝒜. Pune Metro timings are: 08:00 AM | 09:00 PM.

Views: 30338