Chennai Metro Blue Line Route Map

The Blue Line is a metro rail line of the Chennai Metro, a rapid transit system in Chennai, India. It consists of 25 stops of all Chennai metro active stations and operated by Chennai Metro Rail (CMRL). Explore Chennai Metro Blue Line metro route details like metro stations list, route map, line interchange, fares, time and distance between source and destination, and top attractions nearby etc.

Blue Line Metro Stations List Change
High Court
Chennai Central
Government Estate
Thousand Lights
Little Mount
Nanganallur Road
Chennai International Airport
Sir Theagaraya College
Toll Gate
Gowri Ashram
Wimco Nagar

Chennai Metro Blue Line Details

Line ColorLine color is for indication purpose only.
Length of LinePhysical length (distance between start and end) of Blue line.
63 KM
Active StationsActive and functional stations count of Blue Line.
Inactive StationsCount of proposed or under-construction stations for Blue line extension.
Terminal StationsStart and End Stations of Blue Line
Wimco Nagar
InterchangeNo. of lines connected or interchange count on Blue line.
2 Stations - Chennai Central, Alandur,

Chennai Metro Blue Line Route Map

Download Route Map

The Chennai Metro Blue Line is the rapid transit system serving the city of Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India. There is a total of 25 stations on this line that cover from Chennai International Airport to Wimco Nagar with a total distance of 32.1 km. The groundbreaking on this line project was conducted on 16 April 2008 and all metro stations were opened to the public on 21 September 2016.

If you travel on the Blue Line of the Chennai Metro, you will find only One interchange stations in the middle, which are as on Green Line at Arignar Anna Alandur metro station.

Kind your information Chennai metro Blue line is 13 stations are underground and 12 stations are elevated. Do You Know that the first phase of the Chennai Mass Rapid Transit System, India's first elevated line between Chennai Beach and Thirumayilai opened in 1995 with an extension to Velachery in 2007.

Blue Line Chennai Metro Route FAQs:

𝒜. The Blue line has total 25 stations which includes elevated, overground, underground stations.

𝒜. The Blue line has 2 interchange stations those are connected with other lines of the metro. The name of interchange stations are: Chennai Central, Alandur, .

𝒜. You should check the official website or offical twitter handle for this information.

𝒜. The length of Chennai Metro Blue Line is 63 KM, and it's terminal stations are Washermanpet & Wimco Nagar.

Chennai Metro Lines and Routes

◩   Blue Line◩   Green Line

Top Attractions on Chennai Metro Blue Line

AttractionNearest Metro (Distance)
Royapuram Fishing HarbourWashermanpet (2.7 KM)
Royapuram Fishing HarbourMannadi (3.9 KM)
Fort St GeorgeHigh Court (1.7 KM)
Sri Parthasarathy TempleChennai Central (3.7 KM)
Kapaleeswarar TempleChennai Central (3.1 KM)
St Andrew's Church (The Kirk)Chennai Central (0.6 KM)
St Mary's ChurchChennai Central (13. KM)
Armenian ChurchChennai Central (3.4 KM)
Marina BeachGovernment Estate (2.9 KM)
MA Chidambaram StadiumGovernment Estate (1.0 KM)
Vivekananda HouseGovernment Estate (2.3 KM)
MGR MuseumGovernment Estate (3.1 KM)
Parthasarathyswamy TempleGovernment Estate (1.8 KM)
Marina BeachLIC (2.3 KM)
Thousand Lights MosqueLIC (1.5 KM)
Government MuseumLIC (1.2 KM)
Valluvar KottamThousand Lights (1.8 KM)
Thousand Lights MosqueThousand Lights (0.4 KM)
MylaporeThousand Lights (2.2 KM)
Thousand Lights MosqueThousand Lights (0.4 KM)
Spencer Plaza MallThousand Lights (0.4 KM)
Express Avenue MallThousand Lights (0.6 KM)
Valluvar KottamAG DMS (1.2 KM)
MylaporeAG DMS (1.7 KM)
Elliot's BeachTeynampet (4.5 KM)
Ashtalakshmi TempleTeynampet (5.6 KM)
Elliot's BeachNandanam (4.3 KM)
Ashtalakshmi TempleNandanam (5.3 KM)
Marundeeswarar TempleNandanam (5.6 KM)
Pondy BazaarNandanam (1.0 KM)
Guindy National ParkSaidapet (2.0 KM)
Marundeeswarar TempleSaidapet (5.5 KM)
Guindy National ParkLittle Mount (1.5 KM)
Semmozhi PoongaLittle Mount (4.9 KM)
Semmozhi PoongaGuindy (6.1 KM)
St Thomas Mount National ShrineNanganallur Road (0.5 KM)
DakshinachitraMeenambakkam (20. KM)
DakshinachitraChennai International Airport (19. KM)