Kolkata Metro Blue Line Route Map

The Blue Line is a metro rail line of the Kolkata Metro, a rapid transit system in Kolkata, India. It consists of 26 stops of all Kolkata metro active stations and operated by Kolkata Metro Rail Corporation (KMRC). Explore Kolkata Metro Blue Line metro route details like metro stations list, route map, line interchange, fares, time and distance between source and destination, and top attractions nearby etc.

Blue Line Metro Stations List Change
Dum Dum
Shobhabazar Sutanuti
Girish Park
Mahatma Gandhi Road
Chandni Chowk
Park Street
Rabindra Sadan
Netaji Bhavan
Jatin Das Park
Rabindra Sarobar
Mahanayak Uttam Kumar
Masterda Surya Sen
Kavi Nazrul
Shahid Khudiram
Kavi Subhash

Kolkata Metro Blue Line Details

Line ColorLine color is for indication purpose only.
Length of LinePhysical length (distance between start and end) of Blue line.
31 KM
Active StationsActive and functional stations count of Blue Line.
Inactive StationsCount of proposed or under-construction stations for Blue line extension.
Terminal StationsStart and End Stations of Blue Line
Kavi Subhash
InterchangeNo. of lines connected or interchange count on Blue line.
5 Stations - Baranagar, Noapara, Esplanade, Park Street, Kavi Subhash,

Kolkata Metro Blue Line Route Map

Download Route Map

The Kolkata Metro Blue Line 1 also known as North–South Metro is the rapid transit system serving the city of Kochi in Kolkata in West Bengal, India. There is a total of 24 stations on this line are operational that cover from Dakshineswar to Kavi Subhash areas with a total distance of 31.3 km, but currently Noapara to Kavi Subhash metro line is working remaining 2 metro station are under construction.

The Kolkata Metro project was built 37 years ago on 24 October 1984, presently it was extended If you travel on the Blue Line 1 of the Kolkata Metro, you will not find anyone interchange stations in the middle.

Kind your information It was the first underground metro to be built in India, with the first operations commencing in October 1984 and the full stretch that was initially planned being operational by February 1995. Do You Know that in 2009, a large number of stations on Line 1 were renamed by then Minister of Railways Mamata Banerjee.

Blue Line Kolkata Metro Route FAQs:

𝒜. The Blue line has total 26 stations which includes elevated, overground, underground stations.

𝒜. The Blue line has 5 interchange stations those are connected with other lines of the metro. The name of interchange stations are: Baranagar, Noapara, Esplanade, Park Street, Kavi Subhash, .

𝒜. You should check the official website or offical twitter handle for this information.

𝒜. The length of Kolkata Metro Blue Line is 31 KM, and it's terminal stations are Dakshineswar & Kavi Subhash.

Kolkata Metro Lines and Routes

◩   Blue Line◩   Green Line

Top Attractions on Kolkata Metro Blue Line

AttractionNearest Metro (Distance)
Dakshineswar Kali TempleNoapara (4.1 KM)
Dakshineswar Kali TempleDum Dum (5.1 KM)
KumortuliShyambazaar (0.9 KM)
Howrah BridgeShobhabazar Sutanuti (2.4 KM)
KumortuliShobhabazar Sutanuti (0.6 KM)
Howrah BridgeGirish Park (1.8 KM)
College StreetGirish Park (1.5 KM)
Marble PalaceGirish Park (0.6 KM)
Marble PalaceMahatma Gandhi Road (0.2 KM)
New MarketCentral (1.5 KM)
College StreetCentral (0.4 KM)
New MarketChandni Chowk (0.8 KM)
Babu GhatChandni Chowk (4.5 KM)
Eden GardensChandni Chowk (1.1 KM)
Babu GhatEsplanade (4.5 KM)
Eden GardensEsplanade (0.8 KM)
Shaheed MinarEsplanade (0.3 KM)
Eden GardensEsplanade (0.9 KM)
Victoria MemorialPark Street (1.3 KM)
Park StreetPark Street (1.0 KM)
South Park CemeteryPark Street (1.3 KM)
Birla PlanetariumPark Street (1.0 KM)
Indian MuseumPark Street (0.4 KM)
Victoria MemorialMaidan (0.7 KM)
South Park CemeteryMaidan (1.2 KM)
Birla PlanetariumMaidan (0.4 KM)
Fort WilliamMaidan (1.1 KM)
Prinsep GhatMaidan (1.9 KM)
MP Birla PlanetariumMaidan (0.4 KM)
Netaji BhavanRabindra Sadan (0.5 KM)
Nehru's Children MuseumRabindra Sadan (0.1 KM)
St Paul's CathedralRabindra Sadan (0.1 KM)
Kalighat MandirKalighat (1.1 KM)
Rabindra SarobarRabindra Sarobar (1.9 KM)
Royal Kolkata Golf ClubMahanayak Uttam Kumar (0 KM)
Ganga KutirNetaji (37. KM)
Ganga KutirMasterda Surya Sen (38. KM)