Kolkata Metro Green Line Route Map

The Green Line is a metro line of the Kolkata Metro, a rapid transit system in Kolkata, India. It consists of 8 active stations of all Kolkata Metro network and operated by Kolkata Metro Rail Corporation (KMRC). Explore Kolkata Metro Green Line route details like stations list, route map, interchange, fares, time and distance between source and destination, and top attractions nearby etc.

Sign: 🚆 Elevated, 🚇 Underground, 🚝 At Grade, 🅿️ Parking

Green Line Metro StationsInterchangeLayout
Salt Lake Sector V🚆️
Central Park🚆️
City Centre🚆️
Bengal Chemical🚆️
Salt Lake Stadium🚆️

Under construction or proposed metro stations on Green line
◉ Teghoria / Haldiram
◉ Howrah
◉ New Mahakaran
◉ Howrah Maidan
◉ Keshtopur
◉ Raghunathpur
◉ Baguiati
◉ Dum Dum Park

Kolkata Metro Green Line Details

Line colorLine color is for indication purpose only.
Length of linePhysical length (distance between start and end) of Green line.
16 KM
Active stationsActive and functional stations count of Green Line.
8 stations
Inactive stationsCount of proposed or under-construction stations for Green line extension.
8 stations
Terminal stationsStart and End Stations of Green Line
Salt Lake Sector VSealdah
InterchangeNo. of lines connected or interchange count on Green line.
2 Interchange Stations - Salt Lake Sector V, Sealdah,

Kolkata Metro Green Line Route Map

Download Route Map

Interesting facts about Kolkata Metro Green line

  • Kolkata Metro Line 2, Green Line is also known as East-West Metro in Kolkata.
  • Kolkata metro Green Line has India's biggest underwater metro tunnel along with the deepest metro shaft.
  • In the deepest metro shaft, Howrah metro station will be the deepest metro station in India, which will be 33 meters deep.
  • Kolkata metro Green Line on 14 July 2022, the first commercial run from Sealdah metro station was made, as a part of Phase 2.

Kolkata Metro News & Updates

Good news for Kolkata Metro commuters. Services on the entire stretch of the East-West Metro route are likely to start in June next year. At present, services are running from Salt Lake Sector V to the Sealdah stretch of the East-West Metro route. While passengers coming from suburbs are availing of comfortable Metro services from Sealdah station now, trail runs on this stretch are being conducted regularly.
Ensuring better passenger services, Kolkata Metro has introduced Infotainment on Wheels – an exciting initiative to improve the daily commute of passengers. North-South Metro's North-South Medha Rake now offers engaging infotainment content including popular cartoons on digital displays within metro cars. The aim of this initiative is to make travel more enjoyable.
Metro will run less on Thursday compared to other days. There is a holiday on Thursday on the occasion of Eid-e-Milad. And during those holidays, metro will run in relatively less numbers in Kolkata. But this incident is only for the North-South Corridor of the Metro. Due to Thursday being a holiday on the occasion of Eid-e-Milad, fewer trains will run from Blue Line i.e. Dakshineswar to Kavi Subhash station as compared to other days.
Kolkata Metro Rail authorities have issued a notice for the passengers ahead of the Puja, in which Kolkata Metro Rail will run additional metro on Saturday and Sunday holidays due to the festival season. This special metro service will be available from 23 September (Saturday) to 15 October (Sunday). Metro is calling it 'Pre-Pujo Metro Service'. But this special service will be available only on the Blue Line of Kolkata Metro. That means this additional metro will run from Dakshineswar to Kavi Subhash station.
For the first time in the country, Kolkata Metro is preparing to run its route underwater. The metro rail service is expected to be operational by the end of December 2023. Due to increasing population in India, traffic congestion on the roads is also increasing day by day. Due to this, many changes are taking place in public transport.

Read more news and updates

Kolkata Metro Green Line Route FAQs:

𝒜. The Kolkata Metro Green line has total 8 stations which includes elevated, overground, and underground stations.

𝒜. The Kolkata Metro Green line has 2 interchange stations those are connected with other lines of the metro. The name of interchange stations are: Salt Lake Sector V, Sealdah, .

𝒜. You should check the official website or offical twitter handle for this information.

𝒜. The length of Kolkata Metro Green Line is 16 KM, and it's terminal stations are Salt Lake Sector V & Sealdah.

Kolkata Metro Lines and Routes

◩   Blue Line◩   Purple Line
Views: 8703