Rapid Metro Rapid Line Route Map

The Rapid Line is a metro line of the Rapid Metro, a rapid transit system in Gurgaon, India. It consists of 11 active stations of all Rapid Metro network and operated by Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC). Explore Rapid Metro Rapid Line route details like stations list, route map, interchange, fares, time and distance between source and destination, and top attractions nearby etc.

Sign: 🚆 Elevated, 🚇 Underground, 🚝 At Grade, 🅿️ Parking

Rapid Line Metro StationsInterchangeLayout
Sector 55 56🚆️
Sector 54 Chowk🚆️
Sector 53 54🚆️
Sector 42 43🚆️
Phase 1🚆️
Phase 2🚆️
Belvedere Towers🚆️
Cyber City🚆️
Moulsari Avenue🚆️
Phase 3🚆️

Rapid Metro Rapid Line Details

Line colorLine color is for indication purpose only.
Length of linePhysical length (distance between start and end) of Rapid line.
13 KM
Active stationsActive and functional stations count of Rapid Line.
11 stations
Inactive stationsCount of proposed or under-construction stations for Rapid line extension.
No station
Terminal stationsStart and End Stations of Rapid Line
Sector 55 56Phase 3
InterchangeNo. of lines connected or interchange count on Rapid line.
1 Interchange Stations - Sikandarpur,

Rapid Metro Rapid Line Route Map

Download Route Map

Interesting facts about Rapid Metro Rapid line

  • Rapid Line Built by Rapid Metro Gurgaon Limited (RMGL), the system was the world's first fully privately financed modern light metro system.
  • Because of the features, Rapid Line was also known as Light Metro.
  • Before September 2019 the Rapid Line was running and managed by Infrastructure Leasing & Financial Services Limited.
  • The Rapid Line metro system was the first in India to auction naming rights for its stations.
  • The Rapid Line metro system is fully elevated and operated automatically.
  • The Rapid Line was not the first fully privately financed rapid transit system, as the Metropolitan Railway was privately financed.
  • The system has a dedicated Metro Police Station at Sikanderpur station.
  • The Security in the Rapid Metro is being handled by a private security agency.
  • On 7th June 2023, Union Cabinet approved an additional ₹5452 crore 28.5 km long metro network with 27 new stations.
  • Delhi Metro currently has parking facilities at only 1 metro station of the Rapid Line.
  • Rapid Line is opened in two Phases first phase opened on 14 November 2013 and the second phase commercial operation on 31 March 2017.

Rapid Metro News & Updates

In an announcement made during the 53rd meeting of the Board of Directors of HMRTC in Chandigarh, Chief Secretary of Haryana and Chairman of HMRTC, Sanjeev Kaushal disclosed the significant development in the expansion of the Metro Rail network. The preparatory work for the proposed Metro extension covering a distance of about 25 km from Ballabhgarh to Palwal has already started. Significant techno-feasibility study for this extension has been awarded to RITES (Rail India Technical and Economic Services).
In a tweet, the Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) said, “A decision has been taken to rename the HUDA City Centre Metro station on Yellow Line as Gurugram City Centre. Accordingly, the process of changing the name in all official documents, signage, announcements etc. has been initiated and shall be changed gradually.”
Huda city center metro station is the last station of the Gurugram at sector-29, A metro extension project will start from Huda centre to Cyber Hub in a loop. It will be 28 .5 kms, in Gurugram, India, on Friday, 24 February 2023.
The Gurugram-Faridabad metro corridor, whose detailed project report was approved by the state government earlier this year, will connect with Rapid Metro at Sector 56, which will be a bridge with Delhi Metro's Yellow Line. The 32km corridor between the two Haryana NCR cities is proposed to have eight stations, two of which are underground.

Read more news and updates

Rapid Metro Rapid Line Route FAQs:

𝒜. The Rapid Metro Rapid line has total 11 stations which includes elevated, overground, and underground stations.

𝒜. The Rapid Metro Rapid line has 1 interchange stations those are connected with other lines of the metro. The name of interchange stations are: Sikandarpur, .

𝒜. You should check the official website or offical twitter handle for this information.

𝒜. The length of Rapid Metro Rapid Line is 13 KM, and it's terminal stations are Sector 55 56 & Phase 3.

Views: 14730