Kanpur Metro Blue Line Route Map

The Blue Line is a metro line of the Kanpur Metro, a rapid transit system in Kanpur, India. It consists of 0 active stations of all Kanpur Metro network and operated by Uttar Pradesh Metro Rail Corporation (UPMRC). Explore Kanpur Metro Blue Line route details like stations list, route map, interchange, fares, time and distance between source and destination, and top attractions nearby etc.

Sign: 🚆 Elevated, 🚇 Underground, 🚝 At Grade, 🅿️ Parking

Kanpur Metro Blue Line Details

Line colorLine color is for indication purpose only.
Length of linePhysical length (distance between start and end) of Blue line.
0 KM
Active stationsActive and functional stations count of Blue Line.
0 stations
Inactive stationsCount of proposed or under-construction stations for Blue line extension.
No station
Terminal stationsStart and End Stations of Blue Line
InterchangeNo. of lines connected or interchange count on Blue line.
No Interchange.

Kanpur Metro Blue Line Route Map 2024

Download Line Map

Kanpur Metro Network Map 2024

Download Network Map

Kanpur Metro News & Updates 2024

Tatya Tunnel Boring Machine (TBM) working in Kanpur completed the construction of down line tunnel on Wednesday afternoon from Makravatganj to Chunniganj underground metro station of Kanpur, 420 meters away. Nana TBM has already completed this work. Thus, the construction of tunnel for up and down metro line from Makrawatganj to Nayaganj underground metro station has been completed.
In this four kilometer long underground route in Kanpur, the construction of Chuniganj, Naveen Market, Bada Chauraha and Nayaganj underground metro stations is also in the final stage. The metro will enter the underground section from Makrawatganj only. UPMRC MD said that after Motijheel, the metro train going to Naubasta will enter the underground section through this tunnel. On the other hand, the construction of metro tunnels from Kanpur Central to Nayaganj underground metro station will also be completed next month.
Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath has given instructions for expansion of Lucknow Metro for the needs of the capital Lucknow. Regarding Kanpur and Agra, Chief Minister Yogi said that work is going on on two new phases of metro each in Kanpur and Agra. There is no shortage of money for any project of public interest. The funds should be released on time.
The third and fourth Tunnel Boring Machines (TBM) of Kanpur Metro are engaged in tunneling work in the Kanpur Central-Transport Nagar underground section under Corridor-1 (IIT-Naubasta). The Kanpur Metro Rail project has been named 'Azad' and 'Vidyarthi' after freedom fighters Chandrashekhar 'Azad' and Ganesh Shankar 'Vidyarthi'.
About 1,250 meter long tunnel is being built in the section of Kanpur Metro from Kanpur Central to Nayaganj. The third TBM 'Azad' for tunneling on the 'Up-Line' has already completed its initial mission, while the fourth TBM 'Vidyarthi' has been launched and is scheduled to be launched soon for tunneling on the 'Down Line'. Preparations are going on.

More Kanpur Metro news and updates ..

Kanpur Metro Blue Line Route FAQs:

𝒜. The Kanpur Metro Blue line has total 0 stations which includes elevated, overground, and underground stations.

𝒜. The Kanpur Metro Blue line has no interchange stations and not connected with other lines of the metro directly.

𝒜. You should check the official website or offical twitter handle for this information.

𝒜. The length of Kanpur Metro Blue Line is 0 KM, and it's terminal stations are & .

Kanpur Metro Lines and Routes

◩   Orange Line

Top Attractions on Kanpur Metro Blue Line

AttractionNearest Metro (Distance)
Views: 1975