Kanpur Metro Orange Line Route Map

The Orange Line is a metro line of the Kanpur Metro, a rapid transit system in Kanpur, India. It consists of 9 active stations of all Kanpur Metro network and operated by Uttar Pradesh Metro Rail Corporation (UPMRC). Explore Kanpur Metro Orange Line route details like stations list, route map, interchange, fares, time and distance between source and destination, and top attractions nearby etc.

Sign: 🚆 Elevated, 🚇 Underground, 🚝 At Grade, 🅿️ Parking

Orange Line Metro Stations List 2024InterchangeLayout
IIT Kanpur🚆️🅿️
SPM Hospital🚆️🅿️
Gurudev Chauraha🚆️🅿️
Geeta Nagar🚆️🅿️
LLR Hospital🚆️🅿️

List of Under construction/Purposed metro stations on Orange line in 2024
◉ Naubasta
◉ Phool Bagh
◉ Nayaganj
◉ Kanpur Central Railway Station
◉ Jhakarkati
◉ Transport Nagar
◉ Baradevi
◉ Kidwai Nagar
◉ Vasant Vihar
◉ Baudh Nagar
◉ Bada Chauraha
◉ Naveen Market
◉ Chunniganj

Kanpur Metro Orange Line Details

Line colorLine color is for indication purpose only.
Length of linePhysical length (distance between start and end) of Orange line.
8 KM
Active stationsActive and functional stations count of Orange Line.
9 stations
Inactive stationsCount of proposed or under-construction stations for Orange line extension.
13 stations
Terminal stationsStart and End Stations of Orange Line
IIT KanpurMotijheel
InterchangeNo. of lines connected or interchange count on Orange line.
1 Interchange Stations - Rawatpur,

Kanpur Metro Orange Line Route Map 2024

Download Line Map

Kanpur Metro Network Map 2024

Download Network Map

Kanpur Metro News & Updates 2024

Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath has given instructions for expansion of Lucknow Metro for the needs of the capital Lucknow. Regarding Kanpur and Agra, Chief Minister Yogi said that work is going on on two new phases of metro each in Kanpur and Agra. There is no shortage of money for any project of public interest. The funds should be released on time.
The third and fourth Tunnel Boring Machines (TBM) of Kanpur Metro are engaged in tunneling work in the Kanpur Central-Transport Nagar underground section under Corridor-1 (IIT-Naubasta). The Kanpur Metro Rail project has been named 'Azad' and 'Vidyarthi' after freedom fighters Chandrashekhar 'Azad' and Ganesh Shankar 'Vidyarthi'.
About 1,250 meter long tunnel is being built in the section of Kanpur Metro from Kanpur Central to Nayaganj. The third TBM 'Azad' for tunneling on the 'Up-Line' has already completed its initial mission, while the fourth TBM 'Vidyarthi' has been launched and is scheduled to be launched soon for tunneling on the 'Down Line'. Preparations are going on.
Kanpur Metro organizes a 15-day Hindi Fortnight every year. On the first day, a large number of people reached the venue to participate in these competitions. These competitions will follow other such events that will be organized over the next 15 days to encourage people to adopt Hindi.
The Nana Tunnel Boring Machine (TBM) achieved its third breakthrough on Sunday in the approximately 4 km long underground section between Chuniganj to Nayaganj in the Kanpur Metro. On Sunday, Nana TBM reached Bada Chauraha, completing the construction of about 510 meter upline tunnel from Naveen Market to Bada Chauraha. Nana TBM was launched on 15 July 2023 from Naveen Market Metro Station.

More Kanpur Metro news and updates ..

Kanpur Metro Orange Line Route FAQs:

𝒜. The Kanpur Metro Orange line has total 9 stations which includes elevated, overground, and underground stations.

𝒜. The Kanpur Metro Orange line has 1 interchange stations those are connected with other lines of the metro. The name of interchange stations are: Rawatpur, .

𝒜. You should check the official website or offical twitter handle for this information.

𝒜. The length of Kanpur Metro Orange Line is 8 KM, and it's terminal stations are IIT Kanpur & Motijheel.

Top Attractions on Kanpur Metro Orange Line

AttractionNearest Metro (Distance)
Views: 4040