Hyderabad Metro Red Line Route Map

The Red Line is a metro rail line of the Hyderabad Metro, a rapid transit system in Hyderabad, India. It consists of 27 stops of all Hyderabad metro active stations and operated by Hyderabad Metro Rail (HMR). Explore Hyderabad Metro Red Line metro route details like metro stations list, route map, line interchange, fares, time and distance between source and destination, and top attractions nearby etc.

Red Line Metro Stations List Change
JNTU College
KPHB Colony
ESI Hospital
SR Nagar
Errum Manzil
Lakdi Ka Pul
Gandhi Bhavan
Osmania Medical College
MG Bus Station
New Market
Victoria Memorial
LB Nagar

Hyderabad Metro Red Line Details

Line ColorLine color is for indication purpose only.
Length of LinePhysical length (distance between start and end) of Red line.
33 KM
Active StationsActive and functional stations count of Red Line.
Inactive StationsCount of proposed or under-construction stations for Red line extension.
Terminal StationsStart and End Stations of Red Line
LB Nagar
InterchangeNo. of lines connected or interchange count on Red line.
2 Stations - Ameerpet, MG Bus Station,

Hyderabad Metro Red Line Route Map

Download Route Map

The Hyderabad Metro Red Line is the rapid transit system serving the city of Hyderabad City, Telangana, India. There is a total of 27 stations on this line that cover from Miyapur to LB Nagar with a total distance of 29.21 km. Hyderabad Metro Red Line was funded by a public-private partnership (PPP).

This line Groundbreaking on the project was conducted on 26 April 2012. and 29 November 2017 all metro station was open to the public but the remaining station from Ameerpet to LB Nagar was opened on 24 September 2018.

If you travel on the Red Line of the Hyderabad Metro, you will find Two interchange stations in the middle, which are as follows: Green Line at Parade Ground and second on Blue Line at M.G. Bus Station. Kind your information Hyderabad metro Red line is fully elevated.

Red Line Hyderabad Metro Route FAQs:

𝒜. The Red line has total 27 stations which includes elevated, overground, underground stations.

𝒜. The Red line has 2 interchange stations those are connected with other lines of the metro. The name of interchange stations are: Ameerpet, MG Bus Station, .

𝒜. You should check the official website or offical twitter handle for this information.

𝒜. The length of Hyderabad Metro Red Line is 33 KM, and it's terminal stations are Miyapur & LB Nagar.

Hyderabad Metro Lines and Routes

◩   Red Line◩   Blue Line◩   Green Line

Top Attractions on Hyderabad Metro Red Line

AttractionNearest Metro (Distance)
Manjeera MallKPHB Colony (1.0 KM)
GVK One MallAmeerpet (2.8 KM)
Next Galleria Mall (Irrum Manzil)Ameerpet (3.1 KM)
Eat StreetPunjagutta (0.2 KM)
Hyderabad CentralPunjagutta (0.4 KM)
Eat StreetErrum Manzil (1.2 KM)
Jalavihar Water ParkErrum Manzil (1.7 KM)
Hussain SagarKhairatabad (1.4 KM)
Ferry Ride Tank BundKhairatabad (1.4 KM)
Lumbini ParkKhairatabad (1.3 KM)
NTR GardenKhairatabad (0.8 KM)
Ohri's GufaaLakdi Ka Pul (1.2 KM)
Lumbini ParkLakdi Ka Pul (1.0 KM)
Indira ParkLakdi Ka Pul (2.3 KM)
Birla MandirLakdi Ka Pul (0.4 KM)
Ohri's GufaaAssembly (0.9 KM)
Snow WorldAssembly (2.1 KM)
Telangana State Archaeology MuseumAssembly (0.1 KM)
St Joseph's CathedralNampally (0.8 KM)
Salar Jung MuseumMalakpet (0.9 KM)
Race ClubNew Market (4.2 KM)
Priyadarshini ParkVictoria Memorial (3.2 KM)
Saroornagar LakeVictoria Memorial (0.0 KM)
Ramoji Film CityLB Nagar (18. KM)