Mumbai Metro Blue Line Route Map

The Blue Line is a metro line of the Mumbai Metro, a rapid transit system in Mumbai, India. It consists of 12 active stations of all Mumbai Metro network and operated by Mumbai Metro Rail Corporation (MMRC). Explore Mumbai Metro Blue Line route details like stations list, route map, interchange, fares, time and distance between source and destination, and top attractions nearby etc.

Sign: 🚆 Elevated, 🚇 Underground, 🚝 At Grade, 🅿️ Parking

Blue Line Metro StationsInterchangeLayout
DN Nagar🚆️
Azad Nagar🚆️
Western Express Highway🚆️
Chakala JB Nagar🚆️
Airport Road🚆️
Marol Naka🚆️
Saki Naka🚆️
Jagruti Nagar🚆️

Mumbai Metro Blue Line Details

Line colorLine color is for indication purpose only.
Length of linePhysical length (distance between start and end) of Blue line.
14 KM
Active stationsActive and functional stations count of Blue Line.
12 stations
Inactive stationsCount of proposed or under-construction stations for Blue line extension.
No station
Terminal stationsStart and End Stations of Blue Line
InterchangeNo. of lines connected or interchange count on Blue line.
3 Interchange Stations - DN Nagar, Western Express Highway, Marol Naka,

Mumbai Metro Blue Line Route Map

Download Route Map

Interesting facts about Mumbai Metro Blue line

  • Mumbai Metro Blue Line is the know as Versova-Andheri-Ghatkopar Line.
  • The line connects the eastern and western suburbs of Mumbai.
  • Mumbai Metro Blue Line has the eighth highest passenger density of any metro line in the world.
  • There are no parking facilities available on Blue Line 1.
  • Mumbai Metro Blue Line metro first rake was shipped from Shanghai on 23 March 2010
  • MMOPL is the first public-private partnership initiative for a metro project in India.
  • Eight accidents occurred during the construction of Line 1. In total, 2 people were killed and 21 injured during the construction of the line.
  • Mumbai Metro Blue Line on 100 staircases (minimum 4 in each station), 45 elevators, and 95 escalators on the 12 stations of Line 1.
  • Earlier Mumbai Metro was to be named Reliance Metro, but due to public opposition, in February 2014, U.P.S. Madan, metropolitan commissioner of MMRDA, confirmed that RInfra had agreed to rename the project as Mumbai Metro from Reliance Metro.

Mumbai Metro News & Updates

The 1,800 mm Veravali pipeline was punctured at Andheri Seepage Gate No. 3 on Thursday during drilling work on Mumbai Metro 6 line. This resulted in closure of water supply to most parts of Andheri East and West and Bandra East and West. Other parts of the city also faced some water shortage. BMC had started repairing the pipeline on Friday, which was to be completed by Sunday afternoon.
The entire 33.5 km network of Aqua Line 3, Mumbai's first underground metro, is expected to be operational within 2024. While substantial work on Phase 1 between Aarey and Bandra Kurla Complex (BKC) will be completed in December, it will be subject to extensive trials and the section is likely to be opened for public use in early 2024.
Mumbai Metro's Aqua Line, part of Line 3, is an extraordinary project, which is nearing completion with over 90 per cent progress. Spanning 33.5 km from Vandre Kurla Complex (BKC) to Aarey Colony, the underground line has 27 stations, connecting important points of Mumbai including business districts, railway terminals and airport terminals. According to Moneycontrol report, this line is scheduled to open in late 2024.
In the latest development for Mumbai Metro Line 6 (Pink Line) project, four reputable firms have submitted bids for the supply and installation of ballastless tracks on this 15.18 km stretch that will connect Swami Samarth Nagar (Lokhandwala) to Vikhroli via 13 elevated stations.
Demonstrating unity and dedication towards cleanliness, Mumbai Metropolitan Region Development Authority (MMRDA), Maha Mumbai Metro and Monorail launched the 'Swachhata Hi Seva' campaign on the eve of Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti. Employees from all departments, from finance to town planning, administration to land, came together to donate their time and efforts in a grand Shramdaan programme.

Read more news and updates

Mumbai Metro Blue Line Route FAQs:

𝒜. The Mumbai Metro Blue line has total 12 stations which includes elevated, overground, and underground stations.

𝒜. The Mumbai Metro Blue line has 3 interchange stations those are connected with other lines of the metro. The name of interchange stations are: DN Nagar, Western Express Highway, Marol Naka, .

𝒜. You should check the official website or offical twitter handle for this information.

𝒜. The length of Mumbai Metro Blue Line is 14 KM, and it's terminal stations are Versova & Ghatkopar.

Mumbai Metro Lines and Routes

◩   Yellow Line◩   Red Line
Views: 9819