Delhi Metro Magenta Line Route Map

The Magenta Line is a metro rail line of the Delhi Metro, a rapid transit system in Delhi, India. It consists of 25 stops of all Delhi metro active stations and operated by Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC). Explore Delhi Metro Magenta Line metro route details like metro stations list, route map, line interchange, fares, time and distance between source and destination, and top attractions nearby etc.

Magenta Line Metro Stations List Change
Janakpuri West
Dabri Mor
Dashrath Puri
Sadar Bazaar Cantt
Terminal 1 IGI Airport
Shankar Vihar
Vasant Vihar
RK Puram
IIT Delhi
Hauz Khas
Panchsheel Park
Chirag Delhi
Greater Kailash
Nehru Enclave
Kalkaji Mandir
Okhla NSIC
Sukhdev Vihar
Jamia Millia Islamia
Okhla Vihar
Jasola Vihar Shaheen Bagh
Kalindi Kunj
Okhla Bird Sanctuary
Botanical Garden

Under construction or proposed metro stations on Magenta line
◉ Ramakrishna Ashram Marg
◉ Nabi Kareem
◉ Sadar Bazar
◉ Pul Bangash
◉ Ghanta Ghar
◉ Rajpura
◉ Derawal Nagar
◉ Ashok Vihar
◉ Bhalswa Lake
◉ Mukarba Chowk
◉ Pitampura North
◉ Prashant Vihar
◉ Madhuban Chowk
◉ Deepali Chowk
◉ West Enclave
◉ Mangolpuri

Delhi Metro Magenta Line Details

Line ColorLine color is for indication purpose only.
Length of LinePhysical length (distance between start and end) of Magenta line.
37 KM
Active StationsActive and functional stations count of Magenta Line.
Inactive StationsCount of proposed or under-construction stations for Magenta line extension.
Terminal StationsStart and End Stations of Magenta Line
Janakpuri West
Botanical Garden
InterchangeNo. of lines connected or interchange count on Magenta line.
4 Stations - Janakpuri West, Hauz Khas, Kalkaji Mandir, Botanical Garden,

Delhi Metro Magenta Line Route Map

Download Route Map

The Delhi Metro Magenta Line (Line 8) is a rapid transit metro system in Delhi, India and the first driverless metro in India. There is a total of 25 stations on this line that cover from Janakpuri West to Botanical Garden with a total distance of 37.46 km.

If you travel on the Magenta Line of the Delhi Metro, you will find Four interchange stations in the middle, which are as follows: Blue Line at Janakpuri West & Botanical Garden, Yellow Line at Hauz Khas, and the Violet Line at Kalkaji Mandir of the Delhi Metro network.

Kind your information Delhi metro Magenta line is 10 are elevated and rest 15 are underground metro line, and it is the first time in India, the construction work of two parallel tunnels was completed together at Dabri Mor - Janakpuri South station.

Magenta Line Delhi Metro Route FAQs:

𝒜. The Magenta line has total 25 stations which includes elevated, overground, underground stations.

𝒜. The Magenta line has 4 interchange stations those are connected with other lines of the metro. The name of interchange stations are: Janakpuri West, Hauz Khas, Kalkaji Mandir, Botanical Garden, .

𝒜. You should check the official website or offical twitter handle for this information.

𝒜. The length of Delhi Metro Magenta Line is 37 KM, and it's terminal stations are Janakpuri West & Botanical Garden.