Delhi Metro Green Main Line Route Map

The Green Main Line is a metro line of the Delhi Metro, a rapid transit system in Delhi, India. It consists of 22 active stations of all Delhi Metro network and operated by Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC). Explore Delhi Metro Green Main Line route details like stations list, route map, interchange, fares, time and distance between source and destination, and top attractions nearby etc.

Sign: 🚆 Elevated, 🚇 Underground, 🚝 At Grade, 🅿️ Parking

Green Main Line Metro Stations List 2024InterchangeLayout
Ashok Park Main🚆️
Punjabi Bagh🚆️🅿️
Punjabi Bagh West🚆️
Shivaji Park🚆️
Paschim Vihar East🚆️🅿️
Paschim Vihar West🚆️
Udyog Nagar🚆️🅿️
Maharaja Surajmal Stadium🚆️
Nangloi Railway Station🚆️
Rajdhani Park🚆️
Mundka Industrial Area🚆️
Tikri Kalan🚆️🅿️
Tikri Border🚆️
Pandit Shree Ram Sharma🚆️🅿️
Bahadurgarh City🚆️
Brigadier Hoshiyar Singh🚆️

List of Under construction/Purposed metro stations on Green Main line in 2024
◉ Bahadurgarh Udyog Vihar
◉ Bahadurgarh Industrial Area
◉ Surya Nagar
◉ Jakhoda
◉ Asoda Todran
◉ Rohad
◉ Garhi Sampla
◉ Ismaila
◉ Sampla
◉ Ismaila Haryana Railway Station
◉ Kharawar
◉ Kheri Sadh
◉ Garhi Bohar
◉ Rohtak Industrial Area
◉ Rohtak Suncity
◉ Tilyar Lake
◉ Maharishi Dayanand University Rohtak
◉ Dev Colony
◉ Sanjay Colony
◉ Rohtak Model Town
◉ Mansarovar Park Rohtak City
◉ DLF Colony Rohtak
◉ Rohtak City Centre

Delhi Metro Green Main Line Details

Line colorLine color is for indication purpose only.
Green Main
Length of linePhysical length (distance between start and end) of Green Main line.
25 KM
Active stationsActive and functional stations count of Green Main Line.
22 stations
Inactive stationsCount of proposed or under-construction stations for Green Main line extension.
23 stations
Terminal stationsStart and End Stations of Green Main Line
InderlokBrigadier Hoshiyar Singh
InterchangeNo. of lines connected or interchange count on Green Main line.
4 Interchange Stations - Inderlok, Ashok Park Main, Punjabi Bagh West, Peeragarhi,

Delhi Metro Green Main Line Route Map 2024

Download Line Map

Delhi Metro Network Map 2024

Download Network Map

Interesting facts about Delhi Metro Green Main line

  • Delhi Metro's Green Line is a completely elevated line.
  • This metro line runs mostly along the busy NH 9 route in North Delhi and North West Delhi, bypassing Tikri Border to enter Bahadurgarh.
  • It is the first Delhi metro line based on standard gauge. A standard gauge railway is a track that is 1,435 mm (4 ft 8½ in) wide.
  • The line was opened in two stages: the 15.1 km Inderlok – Mundka section opening on 3 April 2010, 3.5 km Kirti Nagar – Ashok Park Main branch line on 27 August 2011.
  • Delhi Metro currently has parking facilities at 10 metro stations of the Green Lines.
  • A Green Line extension, partially approved till Asaudha. Now from Bahadurgarh to Asaudha railway station section, to connect with Haryana Orbital Rail Corridor.
  • The security of the Green Line is handled by Central Industrial Security Force.

Delhi Metro News & Updates 2024

Alstom, the global leader in smart and sustainable mobility, on Sunday began production of its world-class Metropolis trainsets for Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) Phase IV. The order, signed in November 2022, aims to deliver 52 train sets, each with six coaches. The project is designed to complement three different lines of DMRC, with two lines being an extension of the existing Line 7 and Line 8, and the new Gold Line 10 connecting Aerocity to Tughlakabad, covering a total distance of 64.67 km. Decides.
Delhi Metro Rail Corporation is organizing an online experience sharing (bilingual) competition and a live artwork competition exclusively for its women passengers on the upcoming International Women's Day on 8th March. The link for 'Online Experience Sharing' will be live on the official website of DMRC from 26 to 29 February. A 'Live Theme-Based Artwork' competition will be organized at Hauz Khas, Rajiv Chowk and Vishwavidyalaya metro stations on February 28 from 3-4 pm.
With clever wordplay on digital media usage, Delhi Metro Rail Corporation has asked passengers to 'STOP making reels', 'Don't PLAY loud music on metro premises' and 'PAUSE to let passengers deboard first'. These messages have been displayed on the platforms and courses of metro stations in recent months, the aim being to disseminate information in a creative and witty manner to educate train passengers.
Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) has created a new Operational Control (OCC) room to monitor and control the operational service on the upcoming corridor of Metro Phase 4. Metro Managing Director Dr. Vikas Kumar inaugurated this new OCC on Wednesday. Apart from three corridors of Metro Phase 4, this OCC will also control operations on the Red Line (Rithala to New Bus Stand, Ghaziabad) and Yellow Line (Gurugram to Samaypur Badli) corridors. 42 percent work of Metro Phase 4 completed. In Delhi Metro Phase 4, a total of 65.20 km three corridors are being constructed - Maujpur to Majlis Park, Aerocity to Tughlakabad and Janakpuri West to RK Ashram.
More than 42% work of the three corridors of Delhi Metro has been completed. Most of the work, more than 44% of the 12 kilometer corridor from Maujpur to Majlis Park has been completed. The target has been set to complete all three corridors by 2026. However, the first section of Metro Phase 4 will be opened on Janakpuri West to RK Ashram corridor, a stretch of about three kilometers which will be between Janakpuri West to Krishna Park. This section is targeted to be opened by July 2024. Operation on five corridors will be monitored. For Metro Phase 4, Yellow and Red Lines will be operated from the new OCC built on the third floor of Metro Bhawan. Till now it was operated from the OCC built on the sixth floor.

More Delhi Metro news and updates ..

Delhi Metro Green Main Line Route FAQs:

𝒜. The Delhi Metro Green Main line has total 22 stations which includes elevated, overground, and underground stations.

𝒜. The Delhi Metro Green Main line has 4 interchange stations those are connected with other lines of the metro. The name of interchange stations are: Inderlok, Ashok Park Main, Punjabi Bagh West, Peeragarhi, .

𝒜. You should check the official website or offical twitter handle for this information.

𝒜. The length of Delhi Metro Green Main Line is 25 KM, and it's terminal stations are Inderlok & Brigadier Hoshiyar Singh.

Top Attractions on Delhi Metro Green Main Line

AttractionNearest Metro (Distance)
Views: 13236