Delhi Metro Orange Line Route Map

The Orange Line is a metro rail line of the Delhi Metro, a rapid transit system in Delhi, India. It consists of 6 stops of all Delhi metro active stations and operated by Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC). Explore Delhi Metro Orange Line metro route details like metro stations list, route map, line interchange, fares, time and distance between source and destination, and top attractions nearby etc.

Orange Line Metro Stations List Change
New Delhi
Shivaji Stadium
Dhaula Kuan
Delhi Aerocity
IGI Airport
Dwarka Sector 21

Under construction or proposed metro stations on Orange line
◉ Dwarka Sector 25 ECC

Delhi Metro Orange Line Details

Line ColorLine color is for indication purpose only.
Length of LinePhysical length (distance between start and end) of Orange line.
20 KM
Active StationsActive and functional stations count of Orange Line.
Inactive StationsCount of proposed or under-construction stations for Orange line extension.
Terminal StationsStart and End Stations of Orange Line
New Delhi
Dwarka Sector 21
InterchangeNo. of lines connected or interchange count on Orange line.
5 Stations - New Delhi, Dhaula Kuan, Delhi Aerocity, IGI Airport, Dwarka Sector 21,

Delhi Metro Orange Line Route Map

Download Route Map

The Delhi Metro Orange (Delhi Airport Express Line) is a rapid transit metro system with Airport Express Train in Delhi, India. There is a total of 06 stations on this line that cover from New Delhi Metro Station to Dwarka Sector 21 with a total distance of 22.7 km. Delhi Metro Orange Line of is 15.7 km is underground and 7 km, from Buddha Jayanti Park to Mahipalpur, is elevated.

If you travel on the Orange Line of the Delhi Metro, you will find Five interchange stations in the middle, which are as follows: Yello Line at New Delhi metro station, Pink Line at Dhaula Kuan metro station and Blue Line at Dwarka Sector 21.

Kind your information Delhi metro Orange line (Delhi Airport Express Line) is security of the airport line is handled by Central Industrial Security Force who also handles the safety of all the stations of DMRC and The line has the first check in facility outside an airport in South Asia.

Orange Line Delhi Metro Route FAQs:

𝒜. The Orange line has total 6 stations which includes elevated, overground, underground stations.

𝒜. The Orange line has 5 interchange stations those are connected with other lines of the metro. The name of interchange stations are: New Delhi, Dhaula Kuan, Delhi Aerocity, IGI Airport, Dwarka Sector 21, .

𝒜. You should check the official website or offical twitter handle for this information.

𝒜. The length of Delhi Metro Orange Line is 20 KM, and it's terminal stations are New Delhi & Dwarka Sector 21.

Top Attractions on Delhi Metro Orange Line

AttractionNearest Metro (Distance)
Cathedral Church of the RedemptionShivaji Stadium (1.5 KM)
Rashtrapati Bhavan MuseumShivaji Stadium (1.8 KM)
Kali BariShivaji Stadium (2.3 KM)
Birla MandirShivaji Stadium (1.2 KM)
Fun N Food VillageDwarka Sector 21 (4.0 KM)