Delhi Metro Red Line Route Map

The Red Line is a metro rail line of the Delhi Metro, a rapid transit system in Delhi, India. It consists of 29 stops of all Delhi metro active stations and operated by Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC). Explore Delhi Metro Red Line metro route details like metro stations list, route map, line interchange, fares, time and distance between source and destination, and top attractions nearby etc.

Red Line Metro Stations List Change
Shaheed Sthal
Mohan Nagar
Shyam park
Major Mohit Sharma
Raj Bagh
Shaheed Nagar
Dilshad Garden
Mansarovar Park
Shastri Park
Kashmere Gate
Tis Hazari
Pul Bangash
Pratap Nagar
Shastri Nagar
Kanhiya Nagar
Keshav Puram
Netaji Subhash Place
Kohat Enclave
Pitam Pura
Rohini East
Rohini West

Delhi Metro Red Line Details

Line ColorLine color is for indication purpose only.
Length of LinePhysical length (distance between start and end) of Red line.
31 KM
Active StationsActive and functional stations count of Red Line.
Inactive StationsCount of proposed or under-construction stations for Red line extension.
Terminal StationsStart and End Stations of Red Line
Shaheed Sthal
InterchangeNo. of lines connected or interchange count on Red line.
4 Stations - Welcome, Kashmere Gate, Inderlok, Netaji Subhash Place,

Delhi Metro Red Line Route Map

Download Route Map

The Delhi Metro Red Line (Line 1) is the first metro rapid transit system in Delhi, India. There is a total of 29 stations on this line that cover from Rithala to Shaheed Sthal (Ghaziabad ISBT) with a total distance of 34.69 km. Delhi Metro Red Line has connected North West Delhi, North Delhi, and North East Delhi areas.

If you travel on the Red Line of the Delhi Metro, you will find four interchange stations in the middle, which are as follows: Pink Line at Netaji Subhash Place and Welcome, Yellow Line and Violet line at Kashmere Gate and the Green Line at Inderlok. Kind your information Delhi metro red line is a fully elevated metro line, and it is the third most heavily used by daily commuters.

Red Line Delhi Metro Route FAQs:

𝒜. The Red line has total 29 stations which includes elevated, overground, underground stations.

𝒜. The Red line has 4 interchange stations those are connected with other lines of the metro. The name of interchange stations are: Welcome, Kashmere Gate, Inderlok, Netaji Subhash Place, .

𝒜. You should check the official website or offical twitter handle for this information.

𝒜. The length of Delhi Metro Red Line is 31 KM, and it's terminal stations are Shaheed Sthal & Rithala.

Top Attractions on Delhi Metro Red Line

AttractionNearest Metro (Distance)
St James ChurchKashmere Gate (0.3 KM)
Dilli Haat PitampuraPitam Pura (1.4 KM)
Adventure IslandRohini West (0.9 KM)
Unity One MallRohini West (0.0 KM)
D MallRohini West (0.2 KM)
Views: 20884