Delhi Metro Blue Main Line Route Map

The Blue Main Line is a metro line of the Delhi Metro, a rapid transit system in Delhi, India. It consists of 50 active stations of all Delhi Metro network and operated by Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC). Explore Delhi Metro Blue Main Line route details like stations list, route map, interchange, fares, time and distance between source and destination, and top attractions nearby etc.

Sign: 🚆 Elevated, 🚇 Underground, 🚝 At Grade, 🅿️ Parking

Blue Main Line Metro StationsInterchangeLayout
Noida Electronic City🚆️
Noida Sector 62🚆️
Noida Sector 59🚆️
Noida Sector 61🚆️
Noida Sector 52🚆️
Noida Sector 34🚆️
Noida City Centre🚆️🅿️
Golf Course🚆️
Botanical Garden🚆️🅿️
Noida Sector 18🚆️
Noida Sector 16🚆️
Noida Sector 15🚆️
New Ashok Nagar🚆️
Mayur Vihar Extension🚆️
Mayur Vihar I🚆️🅿️
Yamuna Bank🚝️🅿️
Supreme Court (Pragati Maidan)🚆️🅿️
Mandi House🚇️
Barakhambha Road🚇️
Rajiv Chowk🚇️
RK Ashram Marg🚆️
Karol Bagh🚆️
Rajendra Place🚆️🅿️
Patel Nagar🚆️🅿️
Kirti Nagar🚆️🅿️
Moti Nagar🚆️🅿️
Ramesh Nagar🚆️🅿️
Rajouri Garden🚆️🅿️
Tagore Garden🚆️🅿️
Arnold Subhash Nagar🚆️
Tilak Nagar🚆️🅿️
Janakpuri East🚆️🅿️
Janakpuri West🚆️
Uttam Nagar East🚆️🅿️
Uttam Nagar West🚆️🅿️
Dwarka Mor🚆️🅿️
Dwarka Sector 14🚆️🅿️
Dwarka Sector 13🚆️
Dwarka Sector 12🚆️
Dwarka Sector 11🚆️🅿️
Dwarka Sector 10🚆️
Dwarka Sector 9🚆️🅿️
Dwarka Sector 8🚆️🅿️
Dwarka Sector 21🚆️🅿️

Under construction or proposed metro stations on Blue Main line
◉ Sahibabad
◉ Vasundhra Sector 5
◉ Kinauni Village
◉ Indirapuram
◉ Vaibhav Khand

Delhi Metro Blue Main Line Details

Line colorLine color is for indication purpose only.
Blue Main
Length of linePhysical length (distance between start and end) of Blue Main line.
54 KM
Active stationsActive and functional stations count of Blue Main Line.
50 stations
Inactive stationsCount of proposed or under-construction stations for Blue Main line extension.
5 stations
Terminal stationsStart and End Stations of Blue Main Line
Noida Electronic CityDwarka Sector 21
InterchangeNo. of lines connected or interchange count on Blue Main line.
12 Interchange Stations - Noida Sector 52, Botanical Garden, Mayur Vihar I, Yamuna Bank, Mandi House, Rajiv Chowk, RK Ashram Marg, Kirti Nagar, Rajouri Garden, Janakpuri West, Dwarka, Dwarka Sector 21,

Delhi Metro Blue Main Line Route Map

Download Route Map

Interesting facts about Delhi Metro Blue Main line

  • The Blue Line was the third line of the Metro to be opened and the first to connect areas outside Delhi.
  • The blue line is the longest line (by total length) of the network and consists of a Main Line (Line 3) with 50 stations.
  • The first section of this line between Dwarka and Barakhamba Road was inaugurated on 31 December 2005.
  • The Blue Mainline (Line 3) was the longest line of the Delhi Metro network until 6 August 2021.
  • A branch of the Blue Line with a length of 6.25 kilometers (3.88 mi) was inaugurated on 8 January 2010.
  • On 9 March 2019, a 6.67 km extension of the line from Noida City Centre to Noida Electronic City was opened to the public by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.
  • Delhi Metro currently has parking facilities at 35 metro stations of the Blue Line.
  • The security of the Blue Line is handled by Central Industrial Security Force.

Delhi Metro News & Updates

Sadar Bazar metro station on Janakpuri West-RK Ashram corridor under construction under Delhi Metro Phase 4 is becoming the first double decker metro station of Delhi, where the up and down lines for metro movement are not parallel to each other, but on top of each other. Being built below. Meanwhile, DMRC has got 348.754 square meter land of the corporation to build the entry gate at Sadar Bazar metro station.
To improve the convenience of transportation for passengers from metro stations to their destinations, Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) has made preparations to run 683 additional e-autos. Under this, DMRC has invited applications from auto operating agencies. These e-autos will be used as feeder services within a radius of eight kilometers from the metro stations.
Delhi Metro services will be curtailed on a section of the Blue Line for about a couple of hours in the morning on November 26 due to track maintenance, officials said on Friday. The Blue Line connects Dwarka Sector 21 and Electronic City in Noida.
The Odisha government has appointed Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) as the consultant for an investment of Rs 5,929 crore with Bangladesh for the construction of the first phase of the metro rail project. An official statement said the architects have pegged the consultancy fee for the project at Rs 326 crore.
Good news for Kolkata Metro commuters. Services on the entire stretch of the East-West Metro route are likely to start in June next year. At present, services are running from Salt Lake Sector V to the Sealdah stretch of the East-West Metro route. While passengers coming from suburbs are availing of comfortable Metro services from Sealdah station now, trail runs on this stretch are being conducted regularly.

Read more news and updates

Delhi Metro Blue Main Line Route FAQs:

𝒜. The Delhi Metro Blue Main line has total 50 stations which includes elevated, overground, and underground stations.

𝒜. The Delhi Metro Blue Main line has 12 interchange stations those are connected with other lines of the metro. The name of interchange stations are: Noida Sector 52, Botanical Garden, Mayur Vihar I, Yamuna Bank, Mandi House, Rajiv Chowk, RK Ashram Marg, Kirti Nagar, Rajouri Garden, Janakpuri West, Dwarka, Dwarka Sector 21, .

𝒜. You should check the official website or offical twitter handle for this information.

𝒜. The length of Delhi Metro Blue Main Line is 54 KM, and it's terminal stations are Noida Electronic City & Dwarka Sector 21.

Top Attractions on Delhi Metro Blue Main Line

AttractionNearest Metro (Distance)
Filmy FlavoursNoida Electronic City (0 KM)
Filmy FlavoursNoida Sector 62 (1 KM)
ISKCONNoida Sector 52 (2 KM)
ISKCONNoida Sector 34 (1 KM)
SkyHouseNoida Sector 34 (1 KM)
I Sacked NewtonNoida Sector 34 (1 KM)
SkyHouseNoida City Centre (0 KM)
I Sacked NewtonNoida City Centre (0 KM)
Noida Golf CourseGolf Course (1 KM)
Botanic Garden of Indian RepublicGolf Course (1 KM)
Worlds of WonderBotanical Garden (1 KM)
Brahmaputra MarketBotanical Garden (1 KM)
Botanic Garden of Indian RepublicBotanical Garden (0 KM)
The Great India PlaceBotanical Garden (1 KM)
Atta MarketBotanical Garden (2 KM)
Appu Ghar ExpressBotanical Garden (1 KM)
Noida Pub ExchangeBotanical Garden (2 KM)
Time MachineBotanical Garden (1 KM)
Worlds of WonderNoida Sector 18 (1 KM)
Rashtriya Dalit Prerna SthalNoida Sector 18 (1 KM)
SmaaashNoida Sector 18 (1 KM)
Snow WorldNoida Sector 18 (1 KM)
KidzaniaNoida Sector 18 (1 KM)
The Great India PlaceNoida Sector 18 (0 KM)
Atta MarketNoida Sector 18 (0 KM)
Appu Ghar ExpressNoida Sector 18 (1 KM)
Noida Pub ExchangeNoida Sector 18 (1 KM)
Time MachineNoida Sector 18 (1 KM)
Rashtriya Dalit Prerna SthalNoida Sector 16 (1 KM)
SmaaashNoida Sector 16 (1 KM)
Snow WorldNoida Sector 16 (1 KM)
KidzaniaNoida Sector 16 (2 KM)
Akshardham TempleAkshardham (1 KM)
Purana QilaSupreme Court (Pragati Maidan) (2 KM)
National Science CenterSupreme Court (Pragati Maidan) (1 KM)
Agrasen Ki BaoliBarakhambha Road (0 KM)
Connaught PlaceRajiv Chowk (0 KM)
TDI MallRajouri Garden (0 KM)
West End MallJanakpuri West (8 KM)
Fun N Food VillageDwarka Sector 21 (4 KM)
Views: 20108