Delhi Metro Violet Line Route Map

The Violet Line is a metro rail line of the Delhi Metro, a rapid transit system in Delhi, India. It consists of 34 active metro stations and operated by Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC). Explore Delhi Metro Violet Line metro route details like metro stations list, route map, line interchange, fares, time and distance between source and destination, and top attractions nearby etc.

Violet Line Metro Stations List Change
◉ Kashmere Gate
◉ Lal Qila
◉ Jama Masjid
◉ Delhi Gate
◉ Mandi House
◉ Janpath
◉ Central Secretariat
◉ Khan Market
◉ Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium
◉ Jangpura
◉ Lajpat Nagar
◉ Moolchand
◉ Kailash Colony
◉ Nehru Place
◉ Kalkaji Mandir
◉ Govind Puri
◉ Harkesh Nagar
◉ Jasola Apollo
◉ Sarita Vihar
◉ Mohan Estate
◉ Tughlakabad
◉ Badarpur
◉ Sarai
◉ NHPC Chowk
◉ Mewla Maharajpur
◉ Sector 28
◉ Badkhal Mor
◉ Faridabad Old
◉ Neelam Chowk Ajronda
◉ Bata Chowk
◉ Escorts Mujesar
◉ Sant Surdas Sihi
◉ Raja Nahar Singh Ballabhgarh

Delhi Metro Violet Line Details

Line ColorLine color is for indication purpose only.
Length of LinePhysical length (distance between start and end) of Violet line.
47 KM
Active StationsActive and functional stations count of Violet Line.
Inactive StationsCount of proposed or under-construction stations for Violet line extension.
Terminal StationsStart and End Stations of Violet Line
Kashmere Gate
Raja Nahar Singh Ballabhgarh
InterchangeNo. of lines connected or interchange count on Violet line.
4 Stations - Kashmere Gate, Mandi House, Lajpat Nagar, Kalkaji Mandir,

Delhi Metro Violet Line Route Map

Download Route Map

Violet Line Delhi Metro Route FAQs:

𝒜. The Violet line has total 34 stations which includes elevated, overground, underground stations.

𝒜. The Violet line has 4 interchange stations those are connected with other lines of the metro. The name of interchange stations are: Kashmere Gate, Mandi House, Lajpat Nagar, Kalkaji Mandir, .

𝒜. You should check the official website or offical twitter handle for this information.

𝒜. The length of Delhi Metro Violet Line is 47 KM, and it's terminal stations are Kashmere Gate & Raja Nahar Singh Ballabhgarh.

Top Attractions on Delhi Metro Violet Line

AttractionNearest Metro (Distance)
St James ChurchKashmere Gate (0.3 KM)
Red FortLal Qila (0.4 KM)
Jama MasjidJama Masjid (0.4 KM)
Indira Gandhi Indoor StadiumITO (0.7 KM)
Shankar's International Dolls MuseumITO (0.2 KM)
Jantar MantarJanpath (0.3 KM)
India GateCentral Secretariat (1.7 KM)
Rashtrapati BhavanCentral Secretariat (1.2 KM)
National Gallery of Modern ArtCentral Secretariat (2.2 KM)
India GateCentral Secretariat (1.7 KM)
Khan MarketKhan Market (0.3 KM)
Jawaharlal Nehru StadiumJawaharlal Nehru Stadium (0.7 KM)
Lajpat Nagar Central MarketLajpat Nagar (0.5 KM)
Lotus TempleKalkaji Mandir (0.3 KM)
Views: 7350